A big step forward..soon!

♪ Roll With The Punches by Lenka

I am very happy to announce that I was accepted into the University of Dundee! Year 3 entry into BSc in Biomedical Science!

To be honest, there is a lot of fear going on inside me.

First of all, I am going to be leaving home alone for the first time in my life to a completely different surrounding…which is also far far far far away! Away from my family and friends, away from my comfort zone. I have been thrown into the wild to fend for myself…that kind of feeling.

Second of all, I will be starting in the third year. I doubt I can slowly pace myself into their system. Those textbooks I have left to collect mountains of dust have been taken off the shelves. I am reading them bit by bit right now, hoping that I won’t be a total idiot when school officially starts.

Third of all, I have no idea really what I am going to face there and when I do, will I know what I have to do? I guess everything, at the end of the day, will help me grow as a person..that is if I come back alive!

Well, there isn’t just negativity going on in my head.

I am pretty pumped up about all the travelling I will be able to do! Since I am already there, might as well! Applying for the STA International Student Card is definitely going to be smart move when I am ready to go explore the continent. Discounts are awesome; you can never deny that!

Ah, I seriously hope my nervous shyness breakdown don’t happen and I make at least one friend. Gosh, I hope I will survive.

One response to “A big step forward..soon!

Leave a Reply

